Benefits of Reiki

Reiki

One of my colleagues is a Reiki Master. She provided me with several sessions of Reiki during my treatment period.  It was very relaxing, and I could feel the heat and energy coming from her hands held over my body in different areas.  Reiki is described by adherents as a holistic therapy which brings about healing on physical, mental, emotional and spiritual levels. The theory behind Reiki is that the practitioner is transferring universal energy through the palms, which allows for self-healing and a state of equilibrium. The value of Reiki remains unproven, but I found it helpful.  Anything that reduces stress during treatment is a definite plus and aids in healing mind and body.

Leave a Reply

