The Ultimate Journey in Life is Going Within

Beautiful, thought provoking, poignant.

Breast Cancer Authority

Hummingbird in Memory of Jean Di Carlo-Wagner's Mother A Hummingbird in Memory of Jean Di Carlo-Wagner’s Mother

By: Jean Di Carlo-Wagner, Owner of Yoga Being.

The diagnosis of cancer pierces the dense illusionary promises of ‘tomorrow’. In a moment, we stand naked with ourselves, vulnerable and raw. We have immediate decisions to make. What will be my path? What will be my outcome?

Just two days ago, an acquaintance I have known through friends and through music making, was diagnosed with late stage ovarian cancer. “Jean, I’m thinking of going to Mexico for alternative types of low-dose chemotherapy. I’m thinking that I need more time to make a decision. I am afraid the chemotherapy will kill me. And that it will kill my immune system. Will I be able to play the piano if I get neuropathy? Playing the piano is my life.”

No one has answers for anyone else. I can share my experience and what…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

